Closing hand on Puck

Aus Eishockeypedia

Wechseln zu: Navigation, Suche

RULE 126 – CLOSING HAND ON PUCK
DEFINITION: Although a skater may bat at the puck with his glove or catch it and place it on the ice immediately, he is not allowed to palm the puck (i. e., keep it in his glove), hold it for longer than it takes to put it on the ice, or skate with it in his glove.
i. A skater who catches the puck and holds it while stationary or skates with it in his glove either to avoid an opponent or to gain clear possession of it will be assessed a minor penalty for closing his hand on the puck.
ii. A skater who picks the puck up from the ice with his glove or hand outside his own goal crease during game action will be assessed a minor penalty.
iii. A skater who covers the puck with his glove on the ice outside his own goal crease will be assessed a minor penalty.
iv. If a skater picks the puck up from the ice with his glove, conceals, or covers the puck with his glove on the ice inside the three-dimensional area of his own goal crease while his goaltender is on the ice, a penalty shot will be awarded to the opposition.

Quelle:www.iihf.com





Teilen